Wednesday, June 26, 2013

Labor leadership live: Kevin Rudd returns

Returning Officer Chris Hayes said there was no spill for the deputy position, but Treasurer Wayne Swan, Craig Emerson, Joe Ludwig and Communications Minister Stephen Conroy are thought to have quit. Penny Wong has been elected as the new Labor leader in the Senate, a position previously held by Mr Conroy 57-45 Rudd wins by 12 seats